[Audio] Timbuktu – Motel 6 (prod. Bix)


Timbuktu (Backburner, Swamp Thing, Toolshed) is set to release his sophomore solo album, How Huge: The Legend of Howard Huge, in April and has just released the Bix-produced lead single, “Motel 6.”

PURCHASE: Wolves – Wolves (Bandcamp)

Maestro releases new album, Orchestrated Noise


As I mentioned in the last post, Maestro released his new album Orchestrated Noise on Tuesday. This is the 7th LP from Maestro over his 25 years in hip hop and it features artists from a variety of genres including Kardinal Offishall, Sam Roberts, The Trews, Divine Brown, Classified, Saidah Baba Talibah, Glenn Lewis and opera singer Measha Brueggergosman. Fellow hip hop legends Sadat X, Kool G Rap and Chuck D also make appearances. Production credits include Gameboy, Lord Quest, Rezza Brothers, Vanguards, Tone Mason, Classified, Rich Kidd, Bix and Saukrates.

1. Look for Me in the Whirlwind ft. King Reign and Saukrates
2. Gladiator ft. Rich Kidd
3. Symphonia Destino ft. Measha Brueggergosman
4. Dearly Departed ft. Kardinal Offishall
5. Desire ft. Lights
6. History Repeated ft. Sam Roberts
7. See You on the Weekend ft. Sadat X and Glenn Lewis
8. Black Trudeau (Rap Prime Minister)
9. The Conversation ft. King Reign
10. Salute (Additional Vocals by Chuck D)
11. Reach for the Sky (Try) ft. Classified
12. I Wanna Know ft. The Trews
13. Longevity (Get Up Remix) ft. Adam Bomb
14. Timeless ft. Divine Brown
15. Stranger ft. Saukrates
16. Pyramids in the Sand ft. k-os, Rezza Brothers
and Saidah Baba Talibah

Born Original ft. E.D.G.E
Legendary ft. Kool G. Rap and Rezza Brothers

PURCHASE: Maestro Fresh Wes – Orchestrated Noise (iTunes)

MC FÜBB releases the poet

MC FÜBB has released his latest project, the poet. The EP consists of 8 tracks featuring appearances from Wordsworth, Relic, Mike Devine, J Shiltz, Bad Newz, DJ Docta and DJ Uncle Fester. Production duties are handled by Junia-T, Fresh Kils, MMAC, Justunlimited, Noyz, Bix and NTG.

DOWNLOAD: MC FÜBB – the poet (Bandcamp)

[Video] MC FÜBB – My Dick Smells Like Money

The new video from MC FÜBB begins with “My Dick Smells Like Money” (produced by Fresh Kils) then switches to “Fuck Y’all” (Bix). Directed by Neil Austen.

In a strange turn of events, Toronto hip hop artist MC FÜBB has released a video entitled, “My Dick Smells Like Money,” which signifies a dramatic thematic shift from his previous releases. An artist usually known for his conscious, self-reflective lyrics, “My Dick Smells Like Money” doesn’t seem to fit conceptually with the videos and tracks that FÜBB has been releasing in anticipation of his upcoming EP, “the poet.” Has he lost his creative edge? Is he selling out? Watch the video and judge for yourself.

[Audio] J Shiltz, MC FÜBB & Wordsworth – Take Notice

J Shiltz and MC FÜBB have teamed up with New York’s Wordsworth (eMC) to release “Take Notice,” a new single produced by Fresh Kils and Bix, with cuts from Uncle Fester.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DOWNLOAD: J Shiltz, MC FÜBB & Wordsworth – Take Notice (Soundcloud)