[Audio] Maestro – Dearly Departed (Remix) (ft. Kardinal Offishall & Perfeck Strangers) (prod. Lord Quest)


Dan-e-o and Promise of Perfeck Strangers contribute to a remix of Maestro’s new single “Dearly Departed” featuring Kardinal Offishall.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DOWNLOAD: Maestro Fresh Wes – Dearly Departed (Remix) (Bandcamp)

#BIGTICKET – July 12 @ Velvet Underground


w/ Rich Kidd, Rochester, Promise, Dusty Wallace, Lord Quest, Gee Wunder, Spesh K, Trace Motivate, Nukky Grissom, Caution Da Don, iLLvibe, Fortunato, Tommy Spitz, Dollaz Da Deejay, Tragic (Philly Moves), Scott Ramirez, David Soloman, Duke Buzzy
Hosted by Dan-e-o
Music by DJ Law and G5CU

Friday, July 12, 2013
@ Velvet Underground (510 Queen St. W.)
Doors: 9 PM | Show: 10:30 PM
Cover: $10

[Video] Perfeck Strangers – Love Again

“Love Again” is the latest video from Perfeck Strangers and their album Series Premiere. The video was directed by iLLvibe.

Dan-e-o and Promise go back and forth on this soulful joint detailing the
lack of love that sometimes exists within the various relationships we
have – be they with your girl, your boys or your father figures.

DOWNLOAD: Perfeck Strangers – Love Again (Bandcamp)

[Video] Perfeck Strangers – True To You (ft. Naya Marie)

Perfeck Strangers have released the video for their track “True To You” featuring Naya Marie. The track appears on their album Series Premiere. The video was directed by Xenzo (formerly Kev Major).

The “live in concert” film was shot on location at Velvet Underground in Toronto – the site of EasParkPro’s monthly BIG TICKET hip-hop event. “True To You” is produced by AmiR and features the beautiful and talented Naya Marie.

DOWNLOAD: Perfeck Strangers – True To You (direct download)

Perfeck Strangers release Series Premiere

Perfeck Strangers, the combination of Dan-e-o and Promise released their first single together in the summer of 2010. “Work To Do” also featured an appearance from Drake.

In November of last year, they dropped the video for “Ghetto.”

This Tuesday, March 6th, marked the release of their full-length album on URBNET Records. Series Premiere features guest appearances from Justin Nozuka, Wordsworth, Lisa Banton and others. It is available now for download via Bandcamp page (link below).

Track Listing:
1. Perfeck (feat. Naya Marie)
2. Come Back Home (feat. Justin Nozuka)
3. Love Again
4. Ghetto
5. Stay Me (feat. Zeyon)
6. Dust To Dust (feat. Mike Alan)
7. Work To Do
8. Nothing (feat. Melissa Bathory)
9. Gonna Make It (feat. EmceeNemesis)
10. Dreams (feat. Wordsworth & Yonatan Watts)
11. True To You (feat. Naya Marie)
12. Reason (feat. Lisa Banton)

DOWNLOAD: Perfeck Strangers – Series Premiere (Bandcamp)