JD Era releases Barz Volume One mixtape


After releasing a new track every Friday for 9 weeks straight, JD Era released the follow-up to 2012’s No Handouts, Barz Volume One. Barz, which was mixed by DJ TLO and plays as one track, features appearances from Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, RZA, Tony Touch, Scott King and more.

01. Intro
02. Rice in Chinatown (Prod. Fastlife Productions)
03. Canucks
04. Jeeps
05. More Wins
06. 1 Train
07. That Ain’t My Style (Prod. RoadsArt)
08. Who Do You Love ft. Scott King
09. März Barz
10. Trophies
11. Unorthodox ft. Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, RZA & Tony Touch
12. Break From Toronto (SAUGA mix)
13. Man Of The Year
14. Waste My Time
15. Love and Pain ft. Jmsn & Kaytranada
16. Candy aka Sweeet ft. Cameo
17. Wu-Tang Forever Tribute

DOWNLOAD: JD Era – Barz Volume One (Soundcloud)

Wu-Tang Clan – November 28 @ Kool Haus


Raekwon, U-God, GZA, RZA, Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Masta Killa
w/ Peter Jackson & G5ive
Music by DJ Dames Nellas

Thursday, November 28th, 2013
@ Kool Haus (132 Queens Quay E.)
Doors: 8 PM
Tickets: $70 early bird / $80 general admission / $100 VIP / $250 Meet & Greet | 2 Lined Music Hut, Play De Record, My City Clothing, Broadway Fashion, Urban Fashion, Pulse Clothing, ATEAZE, The Honest Connoisseur

Raekwon – June 28 @ The Rockpile


w/ City Natives, Master of Ceremony, Kush McCloud, Mic Gutz, Kingkade, JDon, MCK, Applied Sciences, Ill Shaddai, Kush, GHP, Harvey Dentist, Shellz, Lalo

Friday, June 28, 2013
@ The Rockpile (5555 Dundas St. W.)
Doors: 8 PM | All Ages / 19+
Tickets: $40 | Ticket Web, Play De Record, Soundscapes

JD Era releases No Handouts

No Handouts is the first release from JD Era since signing with Raekwon’s Ice H2O Canada. Featured among the mixtape’s 13 tracks are Raekwon and Mac Miller. Producers who contributed to the project are Lex Luger, 9th Wonder and Rich Kidd among others.

The mixtape is available for free download, however there will be a deluxe version available on iTunes that will include bonus tracks not available on the free version.

1 Save Me ft. Ayah (Prod. Pro Logic)
2 Top The Game (Prod. Snaz)
3 No Handouts ft. Lokz (Prod. Rich Kidd)
4 Yoga Flame (Prod. Lex Luger)
5 Live for the Moment (Prod. Beat Merchant)
6 The Greatest (Prod. Tronz)
7 Smokin’ Good (Prod. Lex Luger)
8 Canada Eh! (Prod. Mark Henry)
9 9th Inning ft. Raekwon (Prod. 9th Wonder)
10 I Need You ft. Shi Wisdom (Prod. BurdxKeyz)
11 Hate Me Later ft. Mac Miller (Prod. Beat Merchant)
12 Rule The World (Prod. Snaz)
13 Hero ft. The Let Up (Prod. Snaz)

DOWNLOAD: JD Era – No Handouts (DatPiff / Sendspace)