TRA releases Blunt Trauma LP

TRA (Tha Rhyme Animal) just dropped his new album, Blunt Trauma. It features appearances from Adam Bomb, Tommy Spitz, Renee Wynter and Talksick. Production duties were handled by Frank Dukes, Big Sproxx, Amir, Phat Tony, Rich Kidd, The Quarter Inch Kings and Noah “40” Shebib.

PURCHASE: TRA – Blunt Trauma (Bandcamp)

[Video] FenaxiZ – The Real Toronto

“The Real Toronto” is the sixth single from FenaxiZ’s Vintage LP. It was produced by AmiR and the video was directed by The Canonboyz.

Calling upon a lifetime of experience, Toronto rapper FenaxiZ vividly depicts his hometown with a candid honesty. While some glorify the violence that plagues the city and others hail Toronto as a tourist-friendly destination, FenaxiZ instead offers a metropolis of “students, hustlers, everyday citizens, hard-working immigrants tryna earn dividends” as he guides his audience through areas such as Kensington Market, the Financial district, St. Jamestown, and Rosedale. He finally concludes after seeing “the good, the bad, the beauty, the ugly,” that “it is what it is and this the real Toronto.”

[Video] Perfeck Strangers – True To You (ft. Naya Marie)

Perfeck Strangers have released the video for their track “True To You” featuring Naya Marie. The track appears on their album Series Premiere. The video was directed by Xenzo (formerly Kev Major).

The “live in concert” film was shot on location at Velvet Underground in Toronto – the site of EasParkPro’s monthly BIG TICKET hip-hop event. “True To You” is produced by AmiR and features the beautiful and talented Naya Marie.

DOWNLOAD: Perfeck Strangers – True To You (direct download)

[Audio] J.Moy & Shynobi – Dangerous (ft. Chip-Fu) (prod. Amir)

Drunken Fists members J.Moy and Shynobi released their new single, “Dangerous,” which features Chip-Fu of the Fu-Schnickens. The track was produced by Amir.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DOWNLOAD: J.Moy & Shynobi – Dangerous (Hulkshare)

FenaxiZ releases Vintage LP

After several months of dropping videos in preparation for the release of his new album, FenaxiZ has just released Vintage, which is available for free download.

Toronto MC FenaxiZ returns from a 6-year hiatus with the “Vintage” album, a 15-track collection of original cuts, including “Golden Age,” “Empty Bottle,” “Go For Broke (feat. Alex Dimez & Wylie),” “Queen (feat. August Rigo),” and “White Man’s Burden (feat. JLATTE).” Production is provided by AmiR, Anonymous Twist, Incise, Jobe Wan Kenobi, The Quarter Inch Kings, and royceBIRTH. Free download is available at!

01. Vintage (produced by Incise)
02. Status Update feat. royceBIRTH (produced by royceBIRTH)
03. The Real Toronto (produced by AmiR)
04. Golden Age (produced by Incise)
05. The Way (produced by The Quarter Inch Kings)
06. Can’t Stop Me (produced by Anonymous Twist)
07. Queen feat. August Rigo (produced by AmiR)
08. Full Circle (produced by Incise)
09. Go For Broke feat. Alex Dimez & Wylie (produced by royceBIRTH)
10. White Man’s Burden feat. JLatte (produced by The Quarter Inch Kings)
11. Goodbye To The Game (produced by The Quarter Inch Kings)
12. Empty Bottle (produced by Incise)
13. Dear Life (produced by royceBIRTH)
bonus tracks:
14. The Launch Promo (Poor Georgie freestyle)
15. Power feat. Dagamuffin, Kris Blade, Kim Possible (produced by Jobe Wan Kenobi)

DOWNLOAD: FenaxiZ – Vintage (

Theo3 drops The Best of 2011 mixtape

Theo3 had a big year in ’11. He hooked up with Tony Touch for the Elevator Up mixtape and was part of the Freedom Writers collective. So to start off 2012, he’s just dropped The Best of 2011 mixtape, featuring 12 tracks from the past year.

Track listing:

1. Epic (produced by Scam)
2. Ari Gold (produced by MoSS)
3. Spiked Egg Nog (produced by Phat Tony)
4. ConnectDaDot Dub (produced by Phat Tony)
5. Love (Close Enough) (produced by Scam)
6. Mere Mortals (DJ Eclipse Exclusive) (produced by Scam)
7. Theo3’s Canada Day (produced by Amir)
8. I’ll Be Better (produced by Phat Tony)
9. DJ Kingstun Intro (produced by Prickly Pear)
10. Tree Branch Dub (with Tona & Adam Bomb)
11. Deadly Medley Dub (with Progress)
12. Like A Bosh (produced by Phat Tony)