URBNET Live: 1 Trailer

URBNET Live: 1 is available on iTunes to purchase or rent. Directed by Christopher Lazar.

A music film that captures various 2013 URBNET Live Hip-Hop events in Toronto. Featuring performance and interview footage of artists including Moka Only, D-Sisive, DL Incognito, Kae Sun, Wordburglar, Elaquent and Animal Nation.

PURCHASE: URBNET Live: 1 (iTunes)

URBNET releases new mixtape


URBNET just released their latest mixtape for Fall 2013 featuring 10 tracks off of some of their latest projects. The artists featured include Kae Sun, A.M. Architect, DL Incognito, Dan-e-o, Moka Only, Derek Christoff & The Arkeologists, Sweatshop Union, Pigeon Hole, Canadian Winter and Tru-Paz.

Miles Jones releases The Jones Act Part III

A little late on posting this one as it was released about a month ago, but Miles Jones has released his third LP, The Jones Act Part III. Released through Jones’ label, Mojo Records, the LP features appearances from Kae Sun, D-Sisive, Kayo, Ghettosocks, Tona and A-Jaxx. Part III follows Jones’ previous releases One Chance (2006) and Runaway Jones (2009).

1. All Lies
2. Maybe Tomorrow
3. Raw featuring Tona
4. Catch Me In The Rye
5. Fresh featuring Kae Sun
6. Catch My Breath
7. Satisfied
8. Scorpio featuring D-Sisive & Ghettosocks
9. Better Life
10. Sunshine City
11. Somebody
12. Sweet Lies featuring Kayo & A-Jaxx

PURCHASE: Miles Jones – The Jones Act Part III (Bandcamp)